Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Learner's Corner

Had the time this morning, to do some learning. I forgot, however, the basic need for note taking when one is the student of something. I looked out across the bay, seeing definition in the sky, although cloudy, and wanting to capture it. My first few shots were very disappointing, but decided there had to be a way to pull the colors out. I began changing setting that I had never played with until I got a very different shot that, while not spectacular, was significantly better than when I started. So....what did I do? Rats!! I forgot to pay attention to that. Perhaps a little journal of the number of shots and the settings? Is there an easier way to keep track of what I did?

Naive, I know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.