Settling Down

By sloeginlin

Little Green Man on my Shoulder!

We went over to our landlord's home today. They are having some alterations done and have offered us some of their hardly used bathroom ware.

Oh my, this is really the first time I have been over to their fantastic home. Envious wasn't the word, green man on my shoulder? Well he was on both of my shoulders and kept whispering in my ear too. He kept on saying "when you get back to your home, you are going to have to throw away a lot of your horrible stuff!!"

They have two kitchens, each one has an Aga. Numerous rooms downstairs, living room, drawing room, billiards room, conservatory, huuuge dining room and on and on. It was fabulous, beautifully decorated and fantastic curtains. I could go on, but I wont.

But when I got back to our lovely home, it didnt actually feel bad at all. It just made me think of all the hard work I would have to do indoors, whereas I really like to live in our home, which could always do with more housework. But I am far happier plodding about outside or pottering in the greenhouse.

So, that little green man didnt really have any effect on me at all. I am very happy to live where we are, pretty much in the middle of nowhere, our nearest neighbour nearly a mile away.

So I have enjoyed looking at what other people have, but am happy living our way of life.

Linda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.