Settling Down

By sloeginlin

The Old Barns

Yet another view of the down-at-heel farm where we live. I promise you that our home isnt as bad as these photos!

I am struggling today, I am worrying about Joan's funeral on Tuesday. I shall go with Laura as her support. I am praying that her dad wont make a terrible fuss about me being there. I think her aunt and her two cousins will also be able to go as well.

When I worry like this, I cant actually achieve anything. I wander about from room to room looking at what needs doing. We have our lovely open fire each evening but ohh it does seem to make such a lot of dust. It travels from room to room like stealth dust.

Radio 4 is on and the story today is about alzheimer's, that has made me think hard about my lovely dad. Oh I do so miss him. We went to pay our last respects to Joan at the funeral directors on Tuesday evening and seeing her brought back so many memories of dads funeral.

I didnt think I would ever get through that day................

Alan and Steve are working down in the barns, or should I say they are playing! Steve is a good welder and he is sorting out the rusty bits on one of the buckets on the old David Brown tractor.

I sit here, feeling oh so sorry for myself. I love sewing and I have some curtains to alter for Laura. I cant even do that. Hopefully once the funeral has been and gone I can find myself more settled again.

Be kind to yourselves today.

Linda

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.