this lovely life

By kellyrenee

be still my heart

This little guy is the bundle of joy who joined one of my oldest friends over the holidays. He is a little love, isn't he? And his proud daddy is one of the nicest people I have ever known. Makes my heart so happy to know that he was finally granted his greatest wish: to be a daddy.

Being a mom is the most rewarding role in my life. It's the scariest and most important, but that's why it's so fulfilling. xo

5 things I'm thankful for today:

1) The stress hasn't yet hit me
2) Had a really great interview
3) Another day closer to seeing my family
4) Clean house
5) Good dinner

I didn't take this original photo. Ana Brandt did. This is just a photo I took of the photo - and then I made it sepia toned because the blackberry photo was kinda crappy. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.