Lucky

I really am soooo lucky. Today was quite fulfilling. I woke up early and walked to get breakfast. Read the paper, drank coffee. Then decided that I would go to double check furniture stores, making sure that what I've picked out is exactly what I want. Ends up, it is. That's a good feeling. After that, I stopped and had a quick lunch and then headed over towards Bass Pro Shops to look at handguns. On the way, I got kind of lost and ended up driving past the dragway in a nearby city - and saw cars on the track! I was so excited that I started laughing! It's been so long!!! I called the dragway and it turns out that they were doing the first in a series, so I ended up there and spent a really, really nice afternoon watching the final rounds of racing for the weekend. Afterwards, I shot this photo and got the guys number for an interview. Really awesome. It was a very happy day!!

5 things I'm thankful for:
1) Knowing what it takes to be happy
2) Friends who recognize me from a distance
3) Not looking my age
4) Creme filled donuts from Krispy Kreme
5) A beautiful, beautiful sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.