Stoopid Burd

SWMBO and I went round to our daughters early today so she could go to the doctor.

While the Cygnet was being given his breakfast by SWMBO, I thought him a very bad word as I had a huge sneeze come from nowhere and undid any healing that had happened on my ribs ............. jeez, it was agony.

After his breakfast Cygnet had fun hanging upside down and then bouncing in his bouncing cradle haning from the doorframe.

When his mother came home SWMBO and I headed off to see about the car seat we had ordered up.

On route we had three lunatics pull out in front of us where I have to slam on the brakes to avoid a collision.
The car has lights on the whole time so it can't be that they don't see it. It looks quicker than it is so it isn't that is looks like a sloth coming towards them.
I think some folks have the idea that they are driving and everyone else has to give way to them.

When we were nearly at Peebles one of the worlds most stupid birds - a pheasant - ran into the front wheel of the car.
It came off second best but managed to leave feathers and muck all down the side of the car.
I haven't washed the car yet so I don't know if its suicide has damaged the paintwork.

On top of all that - the car seat was too big - it was pushing up against the back of the passenger seat.
The mechanic thought it very starnge that it should be listed as an option when it was obviously too big for the car (and that was the smallest of 3).
So it was 'No Sale' for the garage on this occation ........... and the Cgynet doesn't get to ride in my car.

So to make up for it - we stopped at Costco and bought muffins, bagles and a massive chocolate mousse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.