Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

Eye-eye-eye-eye

Bought "Effekt" some days ago. Effekt does all this to my boots: clean, impregnate, gleam, protect against salt, activate the colour, usable to all colours, doesnt get dry in the package.

This morning like all workday mornings I get up and rush to work. But before leaving the boots wanted some Effekt. Splash !! .. closing the tube the fluid just jumped up into my left eye.

Ouch in swedish is "aj" - pronounced as "eye". I tried to run the fastest (and that IS fast!!!) from kitchen to bathroom shouting ajajajajajaj. (Wonder how thats possible with the word ouch??)
My God what pain. However... I managed to take out the lens and went to the bus stop wondering about the future of this eye. Ha.. this delicate part of the body is strong and even survives a sip of Effekt!

****
Got an answer today about an operation I am waiting that it wont be until this summer. The good thing about it is that I now decide to start a photo course 3 x 8 hours, once a week. Really looking forward to it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.