My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Waste not want not..

So today it was exceptionally important that I manage to use up some of the Christmas serviettes that were sitting in the cupboard, feeling sad for having been left out of the festivities last month!

Naturally this is not a really exciting blip... to you maybe... but to me??? Oh boy oh boy oh boy! Yummy cake and HOT tea (I emphasise hot :P) This delight was shared with a friend today who came to visit with her little lad. Of course I gave her her own piece of cake and cup of tea! I didn't make her share mine! :)

The kiddies had a ball and played noisily while we ended up having to shout at each other instead of chat, but regardless... we had a lovely afternoon!

Lottie and Sam had great fun with a gyroscope thingy that Lottie found in her stocking on Christmas morning! I took a few shots of Lottie with it this evening... they can be found in my blog... Over Here!!!!

Ooooh.. look at me and my linking!! *does a little dance*

Can you tell the sun was out today? hmmm? Can ya, can ya?

So my last two days have been so busy I've not had much of a chance to visit my favourite blipper's journals... so off I toodle to be amazed and inspired! :)


Catherine xx

Oh and I might need another slice of that cake to make me feel better about losing another ODI to India! *sigh*
Although Andy Murray is still in the Aussie open, so perhaps half a slice will cut it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.