Reikes small life...

By Reike

Hope to get sleep tonight

Started to stop sleeping around three weeks ago. Too many thoughts in there.
But I guess better than the times when I was sleep-walking, regularly running repeatedly against the wall in the bedroom convinced the door must be there or emptying our kitchen contents onto the floor. Or better then: I quote Red Foreman: "Sleep-kicking someones ass" ;)

Went horse-riding today, it started raining when I saddled. I was riding in the rain, grinning like a madman really enjoying being out on my own with Farina when after an hour it started to get cold and I was happy to get back home to warm up with a nice run. Things like this spice up life and make it something special.

Went to B&Q warehouse. Liked standing under the heating lights for the plants, warm and nice, boy coming in saying: I think we are in spain, mum.

B&Q guy: Can I help you?
Me: I need wire mesh!
B&Q guy: What for?
Me: To protect my plants.
B&Q guy: To protect them from what?
Me: From my chipmunks.
B&Q guy: big smile.
B&Q guy visibly thinking: Well, that girl is nuts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.