Lyndsay's Awesome Stuff

By lyndsaymatthews

Faster Pussycat! Kill! Kill!

Okay, let's set the scene. It's beautiful, to say the least. The Sun, not seen for a time is setting down, saturating the sky with colours.

Just then, a mischievious little kitty saunters along the wall, pausing only to stretch and yawn. Relaxed and confident in his evening walk.

*LIGHTBULB DING!*

I grab my mediocre camera phone, as I realise the opportunity that lays infront of me. A well lit sky, the cat sitting directly in front of the setting Sun, a blip and a half isn't it?

Just then...

"A CAT!" bang bang bang "Look Mum! It's a cat! Meow!"

The moment goes too fast, the cat, startled by the sudden clang coming from the house at the bottom of his walk, leaps to safety in a neighbouring garden, far from the imminent danger.

Ruining my frigging shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.