Rain and music

The weather made it impossible for me to go to Manhattan again. I had to spend it indoors and perhaps it can be a cause for complaint. I won't be in New York everyday. After today, I don't even know if I will ever return, though in theory, the possibility is always there.

From behind windows speckled with rain, I saw gulls drifting in the air, white snow piled upon corners of the parking lots gradually turning muddy. It was dreary weather but the mind isn't always subject to it.

Attended my young cousin's concert in school where she played the violin and sang as a part of a choir. There were a few amateur efforts but overall the standard was very high and most of the performances absolutely engrossing. A fine evening listening to classical music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.