Sunshine on Leith

By Kevs

Edinburgh Winter


I like this 50s advert from the cook book, as it looks very Spanish or Italian, and happy.

Looks almost like she is doing the "Macarena" whilst baking ! it reminds me of my best friend Lali !! (Whom bakes fantastic Cakes and is from Barcelona !!!!)

I may change this image as I am bread and cake making today, if they turn out will photograph them, its a shame we cant use 2 images daily ! Also if they are yummy I wont be able to blip them tomorrow as they will be all scoffed !!

Lali will recognise the tins as she gave us them as a Christmas gift.

I will repost the Spanish Advert on a later blip, now as you can see the baking worked,

I almond and lemon sponge, with lemon curd in the middle.

2 Part white flour and wholemeal loaves.

The flat smells wonderful !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.