must try harder

By halfcj

We have a visitor!

For days now, I've been bored senseless, grinding my way through mindless administrative duties, stuck in that office without light rays to replenish my diminishing energies nor any meaningful conversation/stimulation.

Then today happens. Everyone became manic, clients wanting new ideas, new directions, update this, update that. A frenzy. Waited forever...and five No.9 buses happen along just seconds apart. At one point I had three clients on the line at the same time and then the mobile started! Didn't know what to tackle next.

So my day became Jam packed - all good - spilling into tomorrow and beyond. Well, I say all good, the down side is that I had actually hoped for the hum-drum to continue for the rest of the week, for at lunch time today, my nephew turned up at the door all the way from Cornwall for a few days in London! - Off to see the Cirque de Soleil! (wants to work in a circus!). I had figured I could spend some time with him and Thomas, maybe sample a few of the local hostelries, but no, I'll need to crack on with all this work, one with a crazy deadline!

Anyhow, one of the conditions of staying with us is that I should be allowed to pester him for photos, hence todays blip. Check out the facial furniture! PS - he's softer than he looks!!

Oh, and a PS Question - I keep seeing people who have uploaded high res versions to see. How does that work? Anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.