Hampton Court at Dusk

Driving home through to Hampton Court at dusk tonight having been on top of buildings photographing lead roofing and copper domes all day.

Now I know what you're thinking.....and no, I didn't pinch any!

There was one moment when I felt quite feint....80-100 ft up in the air (maybe more? - I can't tell), on a flat roof, no visible safety features, and suddenly some guy appears from beneath the precipice, seemingly flying, or floating! He was in fact on a 'cherry picker', but I did not know that at first.

Call me a wimp. Call me a coward or even a big girl's blouse, but don't leave it too long to call me down from the top of buildings meant only for the birds!

Meantime, stopped off at Hampton Court very happy to be on Terra Firma, just as the sun was coming down, also from a high place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.