Trippy

That's how I have felt all day.
My body clock is all out of sync.
I wake up before the alarm but don't want to get out of bed and depart from my toasty warm husband.
I drive to school and wonder how the heck I got there.
By lunchtime I am more awake, but know that if I could find somewhere warm and comfy I'd be out like a light.
The world has this weird kind of vapour trail thing going on, just through tiredness.
At 7pm I could go to bed. But of course I can't because I have a 10 year old who is demonstrating pre-teenage angst, who needs a combination of nagging, cajoling, TLC and a bit of 'barky' mummy in order to get him through the evening, the homework and the tidying of bedroom.
Parenting is sometimes utterly horrible and I feel like a wretched woman when I do get 'short' with him.
After the nagging, and the whinging about the fact that his computer has died because the anti-virus was switched off and I think it has caught something nasty ("Another demonstration James of the fact that you don't look after things" - bad mummy, bad bad bad), I gave up, wrapped up warm and took the telescope out.

JOY

I actually managed to calibrate it tonight - I think I have the knack of it.

I haven't yet got the knack of the camera using the telescope as a lens. One day my friends, when it is not sub-zero outside and I have regained sensation in my fingers and toes, I will figure it out.

Till then, you will just have to make do with a strange moon shot!

Maybe the full moon explains why I am wide awake again at 11.30 in the evening, why today, for some reason, some youngsters felt it appropriate to be horrible and why my son is seemingly more hormonal than me with a bad case of PMT.

Night all.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.