I know I shouldn't

but treacle tarts and rolo cookies were too much to resist. I only went to get bits for James' cooking (Food tech!) lesson tomorrow...came back with pile of munchies. Oops.

Sod the wobbly bits. Given that at least one of my colleagues thinks I am already 40 when I haven't quite hit 39, clearly I am beyond redemption, so I will eat cake, or tart.

Have had my hair chopped off. Instead of it being down by my shoulders, it's now up by my chin and my neck is out in the open. Feels strange. Looks better though.

Have also booked another wedding in tonight. So that's 2 for this year so far. Looking forward to them both, very much.

That's all.

Me, the sofa, a brew and 4 treacle tarts...might just get my pj's on and grab a blanket and flake out wherever I fall asleep! Living the dream baby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.