soulsharer

By soulsharer

Great Day for pictures

Well i should have been working on the house today But as its my day off and i had to take vicky to a work meeting this morning (some of you will remember that she was made redundent and then stayed on to cover maternity leave for a member of staff, Well her company has been taken over by the council and they have decided to keep her on!!!! Which is a massive relief with the baby due)
Anyway, with this news i decided to take the dogs and the camera for a walk over the chase..

Fog,frost,blue sky and sun all in the 2 hours we walked... Today has been a good day...

Neil Young... Heart of gold

I want to live,
I want to give
I've been a miner
for a heart of gold.
It's these expressions
I never give
That keep me searching
for a heart of gold
And I'm getting old.
Keeps me searching
for a heart of gold
And I'm getting old.

I've been to Hollywood
I've been to Redwood
I crossed the ocean
for a heart of gold
I've been in my mind,
it's such a fine line
That keeps me searching
for a heart of gold
And I'm getting old.
Keeps me searching
for a heart of gold
And I'm getting old.

Keep me searching
for a heart of gold
You keep me searching
for a heart of gold
And I'm getting old.
I've been a miner
for a heart of gold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.