D77

By D77

70s style

In Cairo, everywhere you turn there's some clapped out old motor barely fit for the road. I find them oddly fascinating - it's as if someone pressed pause back in the 70s and let decades of grim, dust and rust just accumulate unhindered.

In fact, that pretty much describes Cairo itself.

A productive day at the office saw the finalising of marks for the exams. The impressive pass rate is going to need some explaining, but on the whole I'm quite pleased with how the semester has worked out. I do hope the extraordinary level of organisation required to run all the courses will not go unnoticed, though I fully expect it will. It's going to be ten times worse next month, but I'm trying not to think about that just now.

Today was also a slightly odd day at the office as it featured a rare all-day appearance from Bag-O-Pills, who takes crazy to a whole new level.

And I thought I had problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.