D77

By D77

Overlooking the Nile

Battling a headache for the last couple of days was not helped by a trip to the local Metro (our version of Tesco Metro, but miles shitter). Everything I hate about this city, in one short trip to get some stuff for the fridge. Side-stepping rubbish, mud, dirt and sand, being stared at (not just furtive glances, but full on dribbly-mouth stares), beeped at (I actually jumped, it was so loud), not being able to get milk, having to stop the packing guy from packing one item per plastic bag. I could go on, but it's upsetting me all over again.

It's all stupid little things, but they drive me to fucking distraction. To take my mind off my hideous mood, I cleaned the flat, and then went off with Larissa for a felucca ride which was nice and relaxing (the picture is a view from the felucca).

The headache remains and I've run out of ibuprofen, but there's no way I'm going outside again. Now we're about to settle down in front of the last few episodes of the first season of The West Wing, which is proving to be very good.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.