A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Repeats

Somethings stand up to being repeated and in the midst of another full-on, whirlwind week the familiarity and repeat* of a writing session in a coffee shop is no bad thing.

A bit of a mentally exhausting week that has so far not provided sufficient sleep. Some things have been resolved today so I am hopeful of some much needed shut-eye tonight. I have very little resilience in the face of lack of sleep and I'm running out of dull and disengaging programmes on iPlayer.

It appears that when I am drained and listless that blipping is not for me, hence a few dark days which are probably more telling than anything I could have photographed or written.

End of week blipping is looking much more likely I am very pleased to say. I know it's all part of the human condition and all that but cheery really is more fun.

Lesley x



*see last Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.