A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

The Nags Head

Went for a wander round the old town today, lots of things have changed since I was last here. Some big new shopping centre is being built and the Tesco is enormous. I remember when supermarkets sold food.

The blip is of my old local, I used to drink in here so often in my youth that my pint would have been poured by the time I reached the bar. On busy weekends the barstaff would pass my pint through the punters waiting three deep to get served.

Tonight I'm catching up with a good mate who I did my apprenticeship with many years ago. I haven't seen him for four years since I was last in the UK. Usually turns into a bit of a session when we do catch up.

Got my Mum and Dads new computer all up and running, unfortunately only dial up not broadband. Posting will have to wait till I am back in Surrey with Barking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.