Shadows & Sunlight

By psychotickatzen

Blue Caboose

With the sporadic and unusually warm weather for January I decided to go on an 8-9 mile bike ride.

It was great I packed a lunch (a bagel sandwich, some carrots, and pom black tea), my pastels and drawing pad, and camera and set off.

Went through the park near my house and across the street to the path through one of the neighborhoods. Which leads to Heritage Rail Trail. Took that down a ways to Homestead Park and ate my lunch at what used to be an old train stop converted to an educational center about native/local birds.

Even though it was a grey day, the air smelled and felt like spring. It was very refreshing. :)

Didn't find a lot of inspiration to utilize my pastels but I put my camera to use, taking pictures of the trail, old train, and ducks on the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.