wingpig

By wingpig

all tucked up

During the ongoing redecoration the computer is living in the bedroom to protect it from dust and nastiness. As the only available surface the monitor is sitting on top of the chest of drawers and the keyboard sits on top of the stuff in the top drawer where it may be conveniently stowed when not in use. I don't like the design of all Ikea's office-in-a-cupboard things but I'm getting quite used to this; the back is kept nice and straight because I'm standing up and because I'm resting the fleshy part of the hand on the drawer rim I'm not getting that wrist-nastiness which can occur when the hand rests on the mouse.

Ignored both alarms this morning seeing as I have eight more free mornings over the next eight days. Did a bit more lens-comparing in the morning before heading out to the airport to change my sister from a Mr to a Miss on the EasyFlight particulars just in case they wouldn't let her on the aircraft when the pigfambly goes to Munich at the end of next month. An email and several chasers to their customer services got no reply and I'm not ringing their expensive telephone line when I can bicycle to the ticket sales desk in less than an hour. Woman at the desk didn't seem at all surprised that their web form is randomly changing titles and the data was changed without any mention of the administration charges they harp on about in the terms and conditions.

Sploshed back through Ratho but the canal path looked a bit too soggy so just went via the stop-start cycle path alongside the automatic bus channel even though it pisses me off that they've deliberately made it really inconvenient for cyclists to use with all the misaligned junctions, middle-of-path road furniture and so on when they really should have stuck an extra couple of unbroken lanes next to the bus track. I'd remembered my ND filter so went home via Portobello to get some more long-exposure lapping-water shots. Definitely easier to get with a few stops less light but it would have been a good idea to check the lens for raindrops between each exposure. Can't post it as the main picture as I have already even though today's was done in the evening. Might try it again someday with proper-tripod rather than the little baby one which I have to carefully watch every second in case the slight movement of an internal lens element causes the whole thing to overbalance and splish into the dinky little waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.