karenjulia

By karenjulia

Shared memories

It's freezing today - odd this weather, boiling hot one day.... - but blip-conscious I made myself go for a walk camera in hand.

I took some really nice flower shots but in the end I kept coming back to this one which I took before I left home this morning.

I've mentioned we are moving house. . The other night Dave said "There are some things I will really miss looking at in this house" (we have lived here 11 years).

He said one thing would be this door between our lounges. When we moved in it was painted a really dark brown. We took it down and stripped it back, sanded and varnished it. As you can see the rimu is beautiful. And it was better than buying a new, modern door.

We have done a lot together in this house over the years. Shared work is a worthwhile thing. It builds lasting memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.