Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

The Chase

I was chasing this barge when I caught the sunrise. Slightly less crisp than I might have gotten had I been a touch more patient...you see, I was on my way to a vERy important breakfast date and I didn't want to be late-er than I already was.

The family in the vulnerable house were given a gift of concrete barriers and have shown their gratitude by putting up a sign, thanking the community for continued support. A group of them were standing behind it waving at evening traffic yesterday, but I haven't been in a position to capture it well. Still, very happy for them. This afternoon, I saw the same news lady with the same red coat setting up to interview again. I had my blinker on and was ready to stop when I realized I had left my camera home....grrrr.

My Beloved's sunset took my breath away. As my sister said..."sunrise...sunset..."

OK, one more link. Blippers, please unite to help find the people who took these pictures...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.