A chef's day...

By chef

River Exe Mussels

These mussels are fairly local and they are grown in the river Exe estuary. This is how they come in. I clean them by removing the beards and scraping the shells to remove barnacles then rinse them under running water to remove mud or sand.

At the moment I cook them in white wine, cream, shallots, garlic, thyme, and parsley. Then serve them with thin hand cut chips and a couple of home made mayonnaise dips. All this for a fiver!!

Still not got a copy of the michelin guide yet. I pre-ordered one and was expecting it on wednesday. I have not been able to go to the shop to have a look so I am still non the wiser. A positive I suppose is that we are still listed on their website. It will arrive tomorrow and then we will know for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.