Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Lifeboats at the Unicorn

Another frosty start to the day but although cold it was pleasant enough for January

Saw a couple of interesting clients today which cheered me. Its strange how people from many and varied backgrounds end up in front of me. The first client today was a guy who plays with a couple of well knwn bands and was now looking to start up something completely tangential. He has the drive and dedication to make it succeed. The second one, on paper looked as if he was walking away from a career which would pretty much guarantee a very comfortable life for the foreseeable, but again something was driving him to walk away from it and do something different. Again, if he researches it and makes sure there is a market then he might well have a winner. Some days my job is worthwhile :) I tend to forget that!

Nicki and I did the first of our walks today. Nicki is on a mission to lose 2 stones by December. I am on a mission to do something different and to find more blips :) We had a good old walk at lunchtime. She made me go up to the top of some gappy stairs and on a good day there would be a blip op there :) We shall do it again

The boats in the image were laid next to the Frigate Unicorn which lies in City Quay. I am not sure if these are original lifeboats or just some random old boats but they looked appropriate. Apparently, when the City centre is completely redone (estimated completiion date 2031) The frigate will once more return to its original resting place - round about where the Olympia leisure centre is now. That little corner of the city will be a hotbed of culture and history given that the V&A will be right next door. Not sure if I will be around to enjoy it!!

Its FRIDAY - have a great weekend. I am off for a wine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.