Dave Akerman

By daveake

Liteboat

Buoyed (pun #1) with success after my "drawn with light" fat cat got some of my nicest feedback, I thought I'd have a go at something else. I was hoping by now to have received some coloured LEDs in that I ordered on ebay, but those are obviously on a slow boat from China (pun #2), so with little other inspiration this evening I thought I'd have a go at a sail boat. This design has curved lines and wavy lines and straight lines (well it's supposed to have) so is a bit more of a challenge :-).

Again I set up the camera on a tripod with a strategically placed chair as my reference. I felt I needed a few more reference points as it was quite tricky getting the sails and flag and mast and boat and waves to line up. I needed a shutter time of 30 seconds to get all the drawing done in time.

After about 12 attempts I felt I'd sunk (#3) enough time into it, and this is the last (and I think best) one.

Minor PP to get a better black, remove some noise spots, and to centre the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.