Dave Akerman

By daveake

Found That Bug

It's not often that a software programmer (e.g. me) sees a bug so clearly, but this one decided to take residence on my computer mouse for a while. I guess he was feeding on skin flakes hiding in the crevices of the mouse. Nice.

He didn't seem keen on leaving, so I had plenty of time to get a camera and try different angles. He didn't even seem bothered when I moved the mouse around to improve the lighting! In the end, having taken all the photos I wanted, I shook the poor thing off the mouse so I could get back to work. If I was a professional photographer I'd have had time to get him to sign a model release form!!

This was taken on my FZ45, and I was amazed just how close that thing can focus (once I'd remembered to enable the macro focus that is!). The lens was millimetres away from the fly (who really didn't seem to care!).

Best seen large :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.