Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

The Angry Mob

Wow. I have now been a-blipping for a full six months, ever since that evening in July, without a single gap. I'm amazed at how integral a part of my life and daily routine it's become in that time, and how it's made me notice and capture things I probably wouldn't have looked once at in the past, let alone twice.

So, what's today's delight? It's a flyer pinned up on the JCR wall for another demonstration. After a brief break full of Christmas cheer and goodwill to all men, everyone's gone back to being poor and pissed off. Coupled with the fact that the riot police haven't had chance to hit any disabled people for six weeks or so now, this will doubtless lead to another peaceful and tranquil afternoon in London next Saturday. The days tick by, the blips add up, and yet so very little changes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.