Swerves and curves

I never tire of the Christchurch Art Gallery. Just as well as I didn't get to see the Ron Mueck exhibition today.

I didn't realise it's so popular (possibly something to do with second to last day of the exhibition). I've never seen long queues snaking out the door before. But that's a good thing, I'm all for people visiting the gallery. Today I just didn't fancy queuing for 1 - 11/2 hours. Neither did my friend so we wandered off for coffee instead.

I had my little builder lined up to do a few pre-exterior house painting this morning, but cool drizzle put an end to that. Instead I happily pottered around home and have a clean tidy home. Nice :-)

A little breather from seismic activity certainly helps me relax. The experts say we have a year or so of 4 - 6 weekly significant quake activity. We're in it for the long haul.

A day at a time methinks.

A tune to play loud if you have house work to do ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.