Sprout lover

By robharris35

Searching for a happy medium

It's been one of those days where it just feels like everything is covered in a layer of dew and the world is weighed down by water content and greyness.

These trees along the River Cam were looking very droopy.

Summer is technically on its way but it seems a long way off on a day like today.

I have decided to emigrate in five years, when I am 33. A milestone age I reckon.

Luckily we have been required to review some applications to one of our conservation programmes at work so I've been reading about Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia, the world's biggest salt pans. I was there in 2005 and the salt and sun combo is so bright that it can't be viewed without sunglasses.

A happy medium in between dullness and blindness would be welcome....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.