tara on the wander

By tarawanders

{22/365} fragile

Ah, it was such a beautiful sunshiny day so the boys (all of them, husband and dog included) made our way to a park I've been meaning to explore since we moved here. Actually, I'd taken Jack here once before, for a farmer's market, and left disappointed. Only later did I realize I'd missed the biggest and best parts of the park.

So, there were were, enjoying the sunshine. I was enraptured by these hangers-on the trees when Dylan started getting fussy. When I went to sooth him, he opened his mouth wide enough for me to see exactly what I didn't want to see: thrush.

Poor little guy has had his heel pricked 6 times in his 10 days, and nearly that many visits with the doctors as they kept an eye on his jaundice. Neither jaundice nor thrush are the biggest deal, I know, but I just feel so protective of this little teeny being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.