Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Excuse me, Mr. Goose...

...I'm trying to take a picture of that bridge!

Go easy on me...I wasn't aiming for the goose! I was very far away and aiming at the fountains and the bridge. The goose got in the way and did this little dance, and inspired a bunch of flying this way and that...and mostly in the shadows. I tried to tell him I had no expertise in capturing birds or geese and he needed to at least move into the light, or wait until I could go read a book or something about photographing birds (because it's all rubbish so far, and I think a manual focus and some rose colored glasses would make me pretty happy right about now)

I got up later this morning....I think I'm getting addicted to morning...somebody take my temperature.

BTW, this is Mingus Park on 10th Street right in the middle of Coos Bay. Come on down, we'll take a walk around the lake and watch the kiddies feed the ducks! There is an absolutely beautiful Japanese garden beyond that bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.