The second half of life..

By twigs

Even fluffy bums get wet in rain!

Been a very ho-hum today tho' I swear someone was winding the clock forwards when I wasn't looking - I've done precious little again but time seems to have dashed past.

About the only thing I did manage to do was to get out into the garden again but I'd barely been out there 15 minutes when it started to spit with rain :) Thankfully, nothing like the rains they've just had up north tho'.

Tomorrow I have a free hearing check. I was rung up last week and the lady on the end of the phone explained that when people get to a 'certain age' they're entitled to such checks. Nice.....although I hope they find that my hearing is ok as I don't want to have to add ears to my list of failing body parts!!!

After the test I'm meeting C in town - he's just bought a Canon 60D so we'll probably have a coffee and some lunch then head out to test drive it for a bit. Should be good.

For now though - ready to settle in for the evening with a wine and some fresh fruit yoghurt icecream I just made. Mmmmmm!!

Btw - these fluffy bums (passion vine hoppers) look pretty cute when you're not up close and personal with them but they wreake havoc on plants by sucking the sap from them. I have quite a few in my garden I've noticed so I think it may be time to resort to the spray!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.