The second half of life..

By twigs

What's the difference beween a ship and a boat?

Whew! A busy day but a good day.

Had my hearing test this morning which I was very surprised to find I did very well in and apparently have very good hearing (qualified by"for my age!") There are times when I certainly don't think I do especially in large, noisy rooms. But there you go. I'm not as decrepit as I thought I may have been ;)

Went for coffee with C who has just bought a Canon 60D and is keen to get into learning about his new toy. We spent well over 2 hours together looking, learning, shooting, testing, trying and generally having a good time. It was fun :) Might do it again on Thursday.

Came home via the waterfront where this boat (someone - please tell what is the difference.....?) was docked. It's (apparently!) an inshore patrol boat of the Royal New Zealand Navy whose primary duties include border and fisheries protection patrols, surveillance, boarding operations and search and rescue response. So there!! The sailors must have been over the road on smoko as there were none to be seen anywhere on or about the boat! I reckon I could just about have boarded and, if someone had left the keys in the ignition, I could have steamed off to Fiji in it!!!

Did a bit of gardening when I got home then headed back in to town for a new yoga class I've decided to do. It was a first try-out for me tonight and I really enjoyed it so am planning now on 2 sessions per week for 5 weeks. Should be a good way to keep me focused and active for a few weeks at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.