The second half of life..

By twigs

Nature's simple palette

Had a lovely, relaxing day today - a little sun, a little rest, a little good food, a little music......just the kind of peace I need before the onslaught begins back at work at the end of the week......

I thought I had today's blip sussed after a foray into the garden during the afternoon where I'd found the gorgeous grape leaves illuminated by the bright sunlight.

That was until I drove home after an evening meeting when the most amazing bulbous red cloud appeared above the hills. Wouldn't you know it - no camera! I drove home as fast as I could (being wary of course of speed limits!!) and just managed to snap one or two shots before all the colour dissipated into greyness.

So which one to choose??

Anyone who knows me well knows that I don't do decision making very well hence the blip combo.....It's a cop-out I know, but one that appeals to me today.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.