cracker

By cracker

Neerim District Show!

Today I took the day off work and we went to the Neerim District Show! It was a lovely day, although quite hot! We got to the show at about 10am which was a good time because it wasn't too hot yet and there weren't that many people there. We had a look around at the horses, the utes, the stalls, Spence went on the jumping castle and had a train ride!

We went and checked out the photography competition and saw that I had about 10 firsts and 6 seconds and had won the Best Exhibit and Most Successful Exhibitor!! So I got about $120!! The photo that won the 'Seasons' category and Best Exhibit is this one from winter! So I was very excited!!

We came home, had lunch and then Spence went to bed! I mowed the lawn and then Kaz and I tackled part of the garden bed near the fence. We worked solidly for 2 1/2 hours in the heat and finished it! It looks great!

It was Bev's birthday last Tuesday which I forgot about until today so we took her and Joe out for tea to an Italian restaurant in Warragul to celebrate! It was really good because it meant we didn't have to cook after being exhausted from all the gardening!! We had a lovely time!!

Kaz and I are off to bed now to watch another episode of Grand Designs Australia! We watched the first one last night and it was great!

This is 3 shot HDR processed in Photomatix of a steam tractor that was at the show today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.