Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Understanding Exposure

So, that was a bit of a learning morning!

My lovely brother met up with me to teach me how to use this camera beastie. I got to use various settings on my camera including the how's and why's of taking 3 of the same shots but each at the different exposure for processing as HDR.

I also got to play about with Lightroom and Photomatix which are pretty cool.

So...here is a shot, well....3 shots all smooshed together of Crombie Point.


In other news, I had time off work today! yey! and now it's time to play with photos again to process some more. My brother tells me I need to cut down the photos on my computer, it turns out I have 176GB worth from the last 5 years or so. So, I'm guessing that's where my memory went!

I also got a borrow of Understanding Exposure by Bryan Peterson, I am told it's the best out there...so better get reading.

Please enjoy my first ever landscape shot and properly processed piccie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.