Crofty

By Crofty

Clydeside

Ive shot this scene before but in much better light. I wish the spring would hurry up as I feel that when I look around everything seems a bit dull and flat light wise. This was the only image I shot today from a walk along the clydeside. It's the BBC Scotland building. I think the colourful urban art display represents pixels although Im not sure. Recently I've noticed an increase in busybody jobsworths interfering when Iam trying to take a pic. Whilst taking this pic I was approached by a security man who demanded to know why I was taking a photo of the building and he told me it wasn't allowed. When I asked him why it wasn't allowed he didn't really have an answer and insisted that I stop. Needless to say I didn't and politely told him if he was so concerned he should call the police by dialing 999 and tell them that someone was in the process of taking a picture. Maybe the police would immediately stop what they were doing and rush over in emergency mode, blue lights flashing and handcuff me. I have come across these 'jobsworths' before but situations like this seem to be becoming more and more common. I can't understand why it's seen by these non thinking idiots with the IQ of a chocolate muffin that it's seen as something suspicious to indulge in the pleasurable passtime of photography. Anyway Rant Over (until the next time) ha ha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.