Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

young child playing in the shadows

I always wonder, do parents mind you taking pictures of children? I don't know this kid. I was out looking for a picture along the old city walls today and I first noticed some interesting shadows being cast by metal bars that were embedded in the brick. Secondly I noticed the young boy walking through them so I immediately brought the camera up to my face. But then I immediately pushed it back down to my side and looked for his parents. They were looking away so I took the picture.

On my way home by brain whirled with morals. Rather than secretly taking the picture, should have made eye contact with the parents? or even asked them outright whether I could take a picture of their son? should I have asked the kid himself? or both? I dunno. Do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.