Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Light work

Didn't have to go to any classes today. Instead I was meant to be recording texts for speaking tests in the sound lab. That was fully booked all day though, no big deal, no rush.

So with that lack of work, today I achieved many things! Many important things, such as watching Youtube videos, eating a panini, refreshing Facebook a thousand times, remembering that I have soup in the fridge but then realising that I didn't really fancy soup. Then thinking 'maybe I'll eat it because it won't last long', but then thinking 'nah it's onion soup, and I can't really be arsed eating onions'.

Also, drinking five cups of instant coffee (can you tell?) but wishing it was fresh coffee but remembering that I haven't washed the coffee machine in a while and anyway the highest temperature option on that old thing is luke-warm so you have to drink it in like two seconds before your start to gag.

What else? Oh, I also saw that I left the chopping board out and that it was full of crumbs from last night's midnight snack, I thought that I should probably clean it up, so I picked it up and put it in the sink and walked out, back to my room to sit down and take a well-earned break.

Light work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.