Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Surprise in Edinburgh

It was my Granddad's 70th birthday party this weekend so I flew out to surprise him! I was so excited to see everyone, it would be the first time in Months. I wasn't the only surprise loads of our extended family made it up! It was great fun, we all sat round on the first night in the hotel quaffing wine, lots of wine. The next day, all feeling pretty fragile, we went out to do some charity shopping in Stockbridge, which is where I snapped this fella waiting for a haircut. In the evening we went to San Marco's Italian restaurant near-by and had a great meal and quaffed even more wine. We went back to the hotel eventually, and stupidly I stayed up drinking even though I had to get up early for a flight back to Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.