Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Hellish day

After only two hours 'sleep' I was awoken to find myself still rather inebriated. In fact, still pissed. I knew then that the day wasn't going to be easy. I got to the airport okay, and amazingly, was let through to departures. I don't know how I managed to do that. I got into Paris feeling very much worse for wear. I cafe hopped, trying to ignore/get rid of my hangover. Then came the three hour train journey back to La Rochelle, which I can barely start to write about for fear of having to run to the bathroom. No sympathy though with hangovers. Although I will remember this day as one of the worst hangovers I've ever had. I think lack of sleep played a huge part too. I slept at every opportunity throughout the day. And then struggled not to nod off when I had to do things. Ah well, live and learn eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.