Inconsequential

By willowfae

Lazy Sunday

Well, actually quite busy! Beth (and my mum) came along to a new church with me this morning, which I had tried on my own last week. There were 8 baptisms in the service, including an entire French family! The mum gave her testimony in French with an interpreter. The whole service was very moving and there was the added bonus of z Hillsong song in the worship! Harry didn't want to come so he stayed home with his Dad.

After lunch the children both went to my parents for some 'spoiling' time (as grandparents do). Dale went in to work and I did some marking.

When they got back Harry did hid homework while I was getting dinner ready and Beth did some colouring (hence the blip). Bedtime for them soon (looking forward to the next chapter of Prisoner of Azkaban) and then more marking for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.