Ausmossie

By ausmossie

An Old and Very Dear Friend

This old guitar taught me to sing a love song.
Showed me how to laugh and how to cry.
Introduced me to some friends of mine,
And brightened up some days
Helped me make it through some lonely nights.
What a friend to have on a cold and lonely night

John Denver



We have travelled many, many, many, miles together, this friend and I. The above words are very true for me. Of all the things I do in this world, playing the guitar is the thing I love the most. Some people say I disappear to another place when I play the guitar and I really do feel that way.

I really do love to take pictures. It fills my time with wonder and enjoyment.. But music and particularly the guitar... Fill my soul.

Now you know me a little better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.