Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Film

I found this empty film canister the other day while cleaning some really old stuff out.

I'm blipping it because (a) it's better than back-blipping if I shoot some bus or music shots in a bit (I'm going out to catch some hot jazz), and (b) I'm getting into film!!!

Very heavy emphasis on the "may" here, but I may be getting a film camera fairly soonish. Yesterday I met up with a good friend, and tried out the handling and manual focus on his Canon EOS 3 and his Nikon F80. He was very kind about letting me try them out, and smartly brought his digital along as well, for a good straight compare of manual powers.

The Canon is freakishly awesome on MF! Blows the Nikon and the digi out of the water completely. The image pops so much more when you focus on it, and I found it really easy to use to focus on people. I'm now very tempted (longer-term) to pick one up when I have a chance.

Also, I might be in the dark room soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

I would be assisting a photographer for this, and the 'tog has lots of experience with printing and processing, so I'd learn a heap from it. I was stoked to get the invite. I'll even probably be having "my first dark room experience" before "my first shooting film experience". So stoked. Hope to do more of this.

I'm all happy face today. For the obvious reasons.

Right, must go make some pasta, grab a shower, and hit up town. Have a good blipping Sunday guys!


UPDATE: JAZZ PHOTOS HERE. I am a little drunk. Even at 5 foot 9.

2nd UPDATE: Changed my blip to a shot from the jazz. Another 29 in the linky above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.