Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Belgianfest

On Saturday I took the train down to Edmonds (just north of Seattle) where Mr. Mole was waiting to drive me to the 2nd annual Belgianfest in his luxurious Volvo SUV. It was a beer-tasting event featuring Belgian-style beers from 25 Washington breweries. Some brought just one beer, others had several. There were some very interesting beers -- many specially brewed for the event.

The admission charge included tokens for ten samples, with the option to buy more. After I'd tasted my ten choices there were many more I would have liked to try, but decided it wouldn't be a good idea, even though I wasn't driving.

I ran into a few Bellingham beer friends, including Janet Lightner, General Manager of Boundary Bay Brewery. BBB had brought two special brews I hope they'll make again. I made a lot of instant new friends talking to people and taking their photos.

Mole and I had arranged to meet a couple of colleagues from our days at the Lazy B (the large airplane manufacturer) after the festival. I hadn't seen them for at least ten years, although Mole sees them occasionally. It was good to see them again.

It was a very enjoyable day that ended too soon. Mole got me to the Edmonds station just in time for the 7:17 pm train. I sank into my seat feeling very relaxed, and fell asleep halfway to Bellingham, where lovely C was waiting to take me home.

More photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.