Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Sandwich Shop

With the two big NFL games on this afternoon, I had to get out of the house earlier than usual for today's blip.

I wandered around an area of Riverside that is a mix of large corporate office buildings and small businesses -- car shops and the like. Obviously, the workers need somewhere to get something to eat and this sandwich shop meets their needs.

The bright blue of the building initially caught my eye and then the contrast with the red of the Coca-Cola sign.

I am at a loss to explain what a Camel Rider Sandwich is. Perhaps someone could enlighten me.

I thought the Green Bay Packers and Chicago game was a bit of an anti-climax until the last seven minutes when Chicago threatened a comeback but, in all honesty, it was never going to happen.

I am off now to watch the New York Jets and Pittsburgh Steelers. I have missed most of the first quarter getting my blip processed and posted.

Why can't the networks and the NFL arrange the timing of the games so there is a chance to do a few things like cook and eat dinner, and post blip photos between games?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.