ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Serbian anarchists on Great Junction Street

Nothing to worry about. No pickets or demonstrations. Just an interesting painted wooden placard screwed to a hoarding on Gt Jct St in Leith. I don't know how long it's been there, because the issues it relates to are somewhat antiquated as this link shows. I believe the Belgrade 6 were released in early 2010. But you would have thought I would have noticed it before Saturday night. But I didn't. So you get it blipped now, even though I guess others might have blipped it before.

I had seen it before in Edinburgh. There was another example of the same placard up on George IV Bridge, but it has obviously made it to Leith.

For those wanting more backstory, anarchism in Serbia and Montenegro has its own wiki page, although it doesn't appear to be on the "official" wikipedia page. Maybe that's too hierarchical for them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.